Postulez maintenant pour rejoindre le staff de la conférence annuelle 2021 en tant que sous-secrétaires généraux.

CANDIDATURES POUR LES SOUS-SECRETAIRES-GENERAUX

CRITERES GENERAUX

  • Être inscrit dans une université

  • Participer aux réunions du secrétariat

  • Assister à la conférence annuelle 2021 

  • Avoir 18 ans ou plus

SSGx à la Gestion des Comités

 

Vous êtes un-e MUN-er expérimenté-e et à la recherche d'un nouveau défi ? Vous avez de nombreuses idées de sujets innovants ? Vous aimez diriger une équipe et résoudre des crises ? Vous êtes prêt-e à être le/la chef-fe d'orchestre de notre prochaine édition ? Postulez dès maintenant en tant que Sous-Secrétaire-Général à la Gestion des Comités !

NOMBRE DE PLACES: 2-3

DESCRIPTION DU POSTE:

Les Sous-Secrétaires-Généraux à la Gestion des Comités (SSGGC) participent à la sélection des comités simulés et des sujets qui seront discutés. Ils recrutent également les présidents et les vice-présidents de tous nos comités. Après ce processus, les SSGs pour la Gestion des Comités seront responsables de l'équipe de présidents avant et pendant la conférence. Plus important encore, ils doivent s'assurer que les guides d'étude et tous les autres documents sont bien rédigés et ils doivent coordonner les présidents et organiser des débriefings quotidiens pendant la conférence. Les SSGs pour la Gestion des Comités supervisent également la communication interne et gèrent les besoins spécifiques des comités. Les candidats doivent avoir une bonne maîtrise de l'anglais, et la maîtrise du français sera considérée comme un atout pour ce poste. Des expériences préalables dans d’autres Model United Nations seront valorisées.

SSGx aux Ressources Humaines

 

Motivé à jouer les entremet-teur-euse-s entre les délégués et les comités ? À vous de trouver les meilleurs délégués pour rendre notre conférence inoubliable ! Postulez dès maintenant pour être notre nouveau Sous-Secrétaire-Général aux Ressources Humaines !

NOMBRE DE PLACES: 2-3

DESCRIPTION DU POSTE:

La tâche principale des Sous-Secrétaires-Généraux aux Ressources Humaines (SSGRH) sera le processus de recrutement des délégués. Les SSGs aux Ressources Humaines devront évaluer nos délégués sur la base de nos critères afin de s'assurer qu'ils sont aptes à participer à notre conférence. Comme le GIMUN est une conférence internationale, ils devront également s'occuper de la procédure d'obtention des visas. Ils travailleront en étroite collaboration avec les SSGs pour la Gestion des Comités en ce qui concerne les postes à attribuer aux délégués. Ils doivent informer les candidats du paiement des frais de participation et s’occuper des rappels. Une fois la partie de recrutement réglée, les délégués doivent être régulièrement informés du déroulement de la conférence et de tout ce qui pourrait les intéresser - ils doivent être maintenus intéressés. Les candidats doivent avoir une bonne maîtrise de l'anglais, et la maîtrise du français sera considérée comme un atout pour ce poste. Des expériences préalables dans d’autres Model United Nations seront valorisées.

SSGx aux Événements Culturels

Vous connaissez la vie nocturne de Genève comme le fond de votre poche ? Tout le monde vous dit que vous avez de grandes capacités d'organisation. Vous aimez organiser des événements pour d'autres personnes ? Postulez dès maintenant en tant que Sous-Secrétaire-Général aux Événements Culturels !

NOMBRE DE PLACES: 2-3

DESCRIPTION DU POSTE:

Les Sous-Secrétaires-Généraux aux Événements Culturels (SSGEC) ont l'importante mission d'organiser tous nos événements de jour comme de nuit pendant la conférence. Le succès de nos événements signifiera un large succès de la conférence, car ce sont les lieux où les délégués forment des cercles sociaux et créent des liens significatifs les uns avec les autres. Les SSGs pour les Événements Culturels seront chargés de trouver et de contacter les lieux qui accueilleront notre soirée fondue, notre soirée pub/club et notre célèbre gala. Ils devront également faire visiter aux délégués la merveilleuse ville de Genève et dresser une liste de logements abordables pour les participants. Les candidats doivent avoir une bonne maîtrise de l'anglais, et la maîtrise du français sera considérée comme un atout pour ce poste. Des expériences préalables dans d’autres Model United Nations seront valorisées.

SSGx pour la logistique

 

Vous savez être à plusieurs endroits en même temps ? Tout le monde vous dit que vous avez de grandes capacités d'organisation. Nous avons besoin de vous en tant qu'SSG pour la logistique ! Créez l'extraordinaire expérience GIMUN pour nos délégués et postulez dès maintenant comme Sous-Secrétaire-Général pour la logistique !

NOMBRE DE PLACES: 2-3

DESCRIPTION DU POSTE:

Les tâches les plus importantes des Sous-Secrétaires-Généraux à la Logistique (SSGL) sont la planification, la création et la distribution des petits cadeaux de la conférence. Le département Logistique se chargera également de proposer différentes alternatives d'hébergement à nos délégués. Le département travaillera en étroite collaboration avec les Sous-Secrétaires-Généraux aux Ressources Humaines en ce qui concerne les plaques, les badges et les certificats des délégués. En outre, ils devront collaborer avec le service des Événements pour les différents dîners organisés pendant la semaine de la conférence et apporter des friandises et des boissons dans les différents lieux. Par conséquent, le fait de posséder un permis de conduire est considéré comme un avantage pour l'organisation des tâches des SSGs de la Logistique. Les candidats doivent avoir une bonne maîtrise de l'anglais, et la maîtrise du français sera considérée comme un atout pour ce poste. Des expériences préalables dans d’autres Model United Nations seront valorisées.

SSGx de la Presse

 

Vous êtes un-e journaliste passionné-e et vous aimeriez découvrir l'environnement dynamique des organisations internationales ? Vous vous sentez prêt-e à gérer votre équipe de médias ? Venez nous rejoindre et postulez dès maintenant en tant que Sous-Secrétaire-Général de la Presse !

NOMBRE DE PLACES: 2-3

DESCRIPTION DU POSTE:

Les Sous-Secrétaires Généraux de la Presse seront chargés de recruter leur équipe de bénévoles comprenant des journalistes, des photographes, des vidéastes et des graphistes. Chaque comité devrait si possible compter un journaliste francophone et un journaliste anglophone. Les Sous-Secrétaires-Généraux de la Presse occupent généralement le poste de rédacteur en chef, mais ils peuvent également recruter des rédacteurs supplémentaires pour la langue qu'ils ne maîtrisent pas. Pendant la conférence, les SSGs de la Presse sont responsables de toute l'équipe presse et travaillent en étroite collaboration avec le département des Relations Publiques de GIMUN. Vers la fin de la conférence, ils organisent également, avec les Secrétaires-Généraux, le plan des photos de comité autour du lieu choisi pour la conférence. Les candidats doivent avoir une bonne maîtrise de l'anglais, et la maîtrise du français sera considérée comme un atout pour ce poste. Des expériences préalables dans d’autres Model United Nations seront valorisées.

SSGx pour la Traduction et l’Interprétation

Vous étudiez actuellement la traduction ou l’interprétation et aimeriez vivre une expérience concrète et enrichissante ? Vous voulez diriger une équipe irremplaçable de traducteurs et d’interprètes au cœur de la conférence bilingue du GIMUN ? Postulez dès maintenant comme Sous-Secrétaire-Général pour la Traduction et l’Interprétation !

 

NOMBRE DE PLACES: 2-3

DESCRIPTION DU POSTE:

Les Sous-Secrétaires-Généraux de la Traduction et l’Interprétation (SSGTI) devront recruter une équipe de traducteurs et une équipe d'interprètes pour travailler ensemble sur les différentes tâches de notre conférence bilingue. L'équipe de traduction devra traduire tous nos documents, du formulaire de candidature aux guides d'études jusqu'aux résolutions des comités. Elle devra également créer des listes de vocabulaire pour les sujets abordés et des guides de style en anglais et en français pour les délégués et les présidents. Pendant la conférence, l'équipe de traduction traduit avant tout les résolutions. À la demande des SSGs de la Presse, l'équipe de traduction peut également aider à traduire et/ou corriger les textes des chroniques si nécessaire. Le service d'interprétation recevra à l'avance les guides d'étude, les discours et divers documents pour les aider à les traduire en temps réel. C'est une occasion unique de former leurs compétences d'interprètes car des professionnels viendront les aider à se préparer pour la conférence. Les candidats doivent avoir une maîtrise parfaite de l'anglais et du français pour ce poste. Des expériences préalables dans d’autres Model United Nations seront valorisées.

© GIMUN 2019. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Apply now to join the staff of the Annual Conference 2021 as an Under Secretary General.

UNDER SECRETARY GENERAL
RECRUITMENT

GENERAL CRITERIA

  • Being enrolled in University

  • Attending Secretary meetings

  • Attending the annual conference 2021

  • Being 18 years old or more

USG for Committee Management

You are an experienced MUN-er looking for a new challenge and you have many innovative topic ideas. You enjoy leading a team and solving crises. Ready to be the chairs conductor for our next edition? Apply now as Under-Secretary-General for Committee Management!

NUMBER OF PLACES: 2-3

POST DESCRIPTION:
 

The Under-Secretaries-General for Committee Management (USGCM) take part in the selection of the committees that are simulated and the topics that are discussed. They also recruit committee presidents and vice-presidents for all our committees. After this process, the USGs for Committee Management are in charge of the chair team before and during the conference. More importantly, they must ensure that the study guides and all the other documents are well written and they must coordinate the chairs and organize daily debriefings during the conference. The USGs for Committee Management also oversee internal communication and manage specific committee needs. Candidates must have a good command of English, and knowledge of French will be considered an asset for this position. Previous experience with Model United Nations conferences will be valued.

USG for Human Resources

Motivated to play matchmaker between delegates and committees? We want you to find the best delegates to make our conference unforgettable! Apply now to be our new Under-Secretary-General for Human Resources!

NUMBER OF PLACES: 2-3

POST DESCRIPTION:

 

The Under-Secretaries-General for Human Resources (USGHR) main task will be the delegates recruitment process. The USGs for Human Resources will need to evaluate our delegates based on our criteria to make sure they are a fit for our conference. As GIMUN is an international conference, they will also need to take care of the Visa process. They will work closely with the USGs for Committee Management regarding the positions to assign to the delegates. They must inform the applicants on the payment of the participation fee, including reminders. Once the recruitment part is settled, the delegates need to be informed regularly on the progress of the conference and anything else that might interest them – they need to be kept interested in participating. Candidates for this position must have a good command of English, and knowledge of French will be considered an asset for this position. Previous experience with Model United Nations conferences will be valued.

USGs for Cultural Events

You know the night programme of Geneva like the back of your hand ? Everybody tells you you have great organizational skills. You love putting together events for other people? Apply now as Under-Secretary-General for Cultural Events! 

NUMBER OF PLACES: 2-3

POST DESCRIPTION:

The Under-Secretaries-General for Cultural Events (USGCE) have the important mission of organizing all our night and day events during the conference. The success of our social events will mean a broader success of the conference, as these are the venues in which delegates form social circles and create meaningful connections with each other. The USGs for Cultural Events will be in charge of finding and contacting venues to host our Fondue Night, Pub/Club Night and our famous Gala. They will also need to take the delegates for a tour around the wonderful city of Geneva and create a list of affordable accommodations for the delegates. Candidates for this position must have a good command of English, and knowledge of French will be considered an asset for this position. Previous experience with Model United Nations conferences will be valued.

USGs for Logistics

You know how to be in multiple places at the same time? Everybody tells you you have great organizational skills. We need you as a USG for Logistics! Create the extraordinary GIMUN-experience for our delegates and apply now as USG for Logistics!

NUMBER OF PLACES: 2-3

POST DESCRIPTION:

The Under-Secretaries-General for Logistics (USGL) most important task is the planning, creation, and delivery of the conference goodies. The Logistics department will also take care of proposing different alternatives for accommodation to our delegates. The department will work closely with the USGs for Human Resources regarding the placards, the badges and the certificates of the delegates. In addition, they will need to work with the Events department regarding different dinners hosted during the week of the conference and bring goodies and drinks to different venues. Therefore, having a driver’s license is considered an advantage for the task organisation of the USGs of Logistics. Candidates for this position must have a good command of English, and knowledge of French will be considered an asset for this position. Previous experience with Model United Nations conferences will be valued.

USGs for Press

You are a talented journalist and would love to experience the dynamic environment of international organisations first hand? You feel to ready to manage your media team? Come and join us and apply now as USG for Press !

NUMBER OF PLACES: 2-3

POST DESCRIPTION:

 

The Under-Secretaries-General for Press (USGP) will be in charge of recruiting their team of volunteers including journalists, photographers, videographers and graphic designers. There should be a French and an English-speaking journalist in each committee if possible. The USGs for Press generally fulfil the position of an editor, but they can also recruit additional editors for the language that they aren’t proficient in. During the conference, the USGs for Press are in charge of the entire press team and work closely together with the Public Relations department of GIMUN. Towards the end of the conference they also organize, together with the Secretaries-Generals, the plan for the committee photos around the venue chosen for the conference. Candidates for this position must have a good command of English, and knowledge of French will be considered an asset for this position. Previous experience with Model United Nations conferences will be valued.

USGs for Translation and Interpretation

You are currently studying translation or interpretation and would love to create a valuable real-life experience? You want to lead an irreplaceable team of translators and interpreters at the heart of the bilingual conference of GIMUN? Apply now as USG for Translation and Interpretation !

NUMBER OF PLACES: 2-3

POST DESCRIPTION:

 

The Under-Secretaries-General for Translation and Interpretation (USGTI) will have to recruit a team of translators and interpreters to work together on various tasks of our bilingual conference. The translation team will have to translate all our documents from the application form to the study guides until the committee resolutions. They will also need to create vocabulary lists for topics discussed and style guides in English and in French for delegates and chairs. During the conference, the translation team translates first and foremost the resolutions. Upon request of the USGs for Press, the translation team can also assist with translating and/or correcting texts for the chronicles if necessary. The interpretation department will receive in advance the study guides, the speeches and various documents to help them for their real-time translation. It is a unique opportunity to train their interpreters skills as professionals are going to help interpreters prepare themselves for the conference. Candidates must have a proficient knowledge in English and French for this position. Previous experience with Model United Nations conferences will be valued.

© GIMUN 2019. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter
  • Instagram